Team Alberta starts season at Future Links, driven by Acura Pacific Championship

Today marks the start of Team Alberta’s season. Eighteen junior boys and girls are competing in Chilliwack B.C. for the Future Links, driven by Acura Pacific Championship.

The junior girls representing the province this weekend include Annabelle Ackroyd, Alicia Easthope, Kehler Koss, Cassidy Laidlaw, Jessica Marks, Taylor Stone. The boys squad consists of Max Murchison, Matt Campbell, Ethan de Graaf, Benjamin Farrington, Carter Graf, Mason Harder, Chris Horton, Kai Iguchi, Michael Lavorato, Bradley McKeating, Owen Murray, Zander Park.

The event features a total of 120 U19 competitors with 20 other Alberta players on the roster. First place male and female finalists will be awarded 1,250 Order of Merit points. The match began this morning at 7AM (MT) with the last start time of the day scheduled for 1:30PM. The tournament ends on Sunday, May 14. The weather calls for a chance of light rain and potential thunder storms. See the entire schedule and view the leaderboard here.

Related Posts