$60,000 in Post-Secondary Scholarships Awarded to Sixty-Two Deserving Albertans

For twenty-five years, the Alberta Golf Association Foundation (AGAF) has provided financial assistance to students throughout the province in support of their academic endeavors.

Since the Foundation’s inception in 1994, more than 500 scholarships totaling over $700,000 have been awarded to students.

The AGAF was pleased to receive a high number of scholarship applications this year. Candidates are selected based on financial need, academic standing, as well as volunteer work and references.

A special thanks are extended to all of the patrons who support the scholarship program on an annual basis and to the volunteers who assist with the casino fundraiser. This support enables us to maintain our strong scholarship program.

Listed below are the 2018 recipients:

Name: School:
Allan Pruss University of Jamestown
Amanda Graham University of British Columbia
Andrew Harrison Univeristy of British Columbia
Andrew Makarchuk Minot State University
Antoine Gendron University of Lethbridge
Austin Russell Leask University of Alberta
Brandon Murphy University of Calgary
Brett Sheridan University of Letbridge
Brooke Kollesavich Mount Royal University
Carlos Bagni Queen’s University
Celine Copeland Mount Royal University
Chase Broderson Red Deer College
Cian Besler-Chalcroft University of Victoria
Ciara Cownden Mount Royal University
Cieanna Hewitt University of Alberta
Claire Emery University of British Columbia
Conaire Kehoe University of British Columbia
Courtney Dickson University of Lethbridge
Danny Ngo University of Calgary
Devon Spriddle University of Memphis
Elizabeth Zee The King’s University
Erin Marie Gellhaus University of Calgary
Ethan de Graaf University of British Columbia
Farhan Zahid University of Calgary
Hamzah Naeem University of Calgary
Heather Gisi University of Lethbridge
Jarrett Bossert MacEwan University
Jessa Bentz University of Victoria
JJ Beitel Mount Royal University
John (Jack) Scanlon Queen’s University
Jordan Bean Simon Fraser Unviersity
Joshua Berze Samford University
Julie Anne Kuhn University of Alberta
Kai Iguchi University of British Columbia
Karlee Cooper University of Calgary
Katie Martens University of Victoria
Kehler Koss New Mexico State University
Kevin Jack University of British Columbia
Kyle McIntosh University of Alberta
Lachlan Spriddle University of British Columbia
Liam Hirch University of Saskatchewan
Lindsay Almberg University of Alberta
Luke Scanlon Mount Royal University
Matthew Williams University of Houston
Max Murchison University of Victoria
Melanie Murchison University of Victoria
Michael Grant University of Western Ontario
Michael Pruss University of Jamestown
Miranda Joyce Tobert University of Alberta
Nate Heyburn Lethbridge College
Nicole Renchko The King’s University
Nicole Schultz Medicine Hat College
Patrick Murphy University of Los Angeles California
Quinn Ceplis University of Calgary
Quinn Fitzgerald University of Victoria
Rayna Oosterhuis Cleveland State University
Samantha Copeland University of British Columbia
Sebastian Farkas Acadia University
Shaye Leidenius Red Deer College
Taylor Stone The University of Texas at El Paso
Tyler Engelking University of Alberta
Victoria Tse University of Calgary

Individual and corporate donations are greatly appreciated and charitable tax receipts are provided. Supporters of the game of golf are invited to contact the AGAF for more information on how to establish a legacy of their own. Thank you to the following patrons:

  • Charles C. Reid Foundation
  • Frank Lindsay Memorial Foundation
  • McLennan Ross Sun Junior Golf Tour
  • R.E. Courage Memorial Fund
  • Christa Spahmann Memorial Fund
  • Lola Rozsa Fund
  • Jeff Llewellyn Memorial Fund
  • Sun Life Financial
  • Bob Rintoul Memorial Fund
  • Carol Stevens Memorial Fund
  • Mike Bower Memorial Fund

Read more about supporting Alberta Golf

Related Posts